Contrast version
russian paralympic committee
Personal area

In Sochi, the winners of the Russian Paratriathlon Championship have been identified

13 June 2018

In Sochi (Krasnodar Region) the Russian Championship in Paratriathlon was finalized.

 24 athletes from 11 regions of Russia took part in the competition.

 Athletes competed in 4 classes: one for women and three for men (PTS2 + PTS3 + PTWC; PTS4; PTS5).

Winners and prizewinners of the championship of Russia have become:


1. Amida Rzaeva (city of Moscow)

2. Anna Plotnikova (Tyumen region)

3. Evgeniya Koroleva (Kurgan Region / Sverdlovsk Region)

 Men PTS2 + PTS3 + PTWC:

1. Vasily Yegorov (Tyumen region)

2. Mikhail Astashov (Republic of Buryatia)

3. Viktor Chebotarev (Rostov Region)

 Men's PTS4:

1. Mikhail Kolmakov (Nizhny Novgorod region)

2. Denis Kungurtsev (Moscow region / Sverdlovsk region)

3. Andrey Tolstikov (Moscow)

 Men's PTS5:

1. Alexander Yalchik (Tyumen region)

2. Andrei Korkin (Moscow region)

3. Alexander Konyshev (Krasnoyarsk Territory)

Head coach of the Russian National Paratriathlon Team - Marina Nikitina in an interview with the press service of the RPC told about the past competitions:

"The Russian National Championship was held for the 7th time and the second time in Sochi.

The day of competition was held on June 2, the athletes was performing in quite comfortable climatic conditions, the water temperature was about 23 degrees, but a strong gusty wind was blowing, which created certain difficulties while going through the cycle route. In the event took part both the outstanding athletes, who repeatedly performed at international level competitions for the Russian national team, and those who make the first steps in the Paratriathlon.

According to the results of the Russian National Championship, the Russian national team for 2019 will be formed, as well as the the participants in the World and European championships. "

Paratriathlon was first included in the program of the XV Paralympic Summer Games in 2016 in Rio de Janeiro (Brazil). Paratriathlon includes competitions in three disciplines: 750m swimming, followed by a 20km bicycle race and 5km run. Athletes compete in different classes, determined by the degree of their physical impairment. Athletes - para-triatlonists are divided into 2 categories - sedentary (class TRI 1) and standing (classes TRI 2, TRI 3, TRI 4, TRI 5). In cycling race, athletes can use a hand-bike - in the category of sedentary, a bicycle - in the standing category. In addition, in the running phase of the paratriathlon race, sit athletes compete in wheelchairs, standing if necessary use prostheses.


Press Service of the Russian Paralympic Committee

+7 (499) 922 11 90
101000, Moscow, Turgenevskaya sq., 2