Contrast version
russian paralympic committee
Personal area

At the Paralympic Village the Russian National Team 7-th day were awarded

01 January 1970
According to a tradition, the seventh day winners were awarded in the Paralympic Village by Pavel Rozkhov, Chief of Mission of the Russian National Team. Lev Seleznev , the President of the Russian Federation of Sports for Persons with Physical Impairment and Lydia Abramova the President of the Russian Sports Federation for Persons with Visual Impairment also participated in the ceremony. Pavel Rozhkov pointed out, that the Paralympic champions and winner continue to receive congratulatory messages from the Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev.{nl}{nl}The Chief of Mission also presented awards to Peter Baylov, the personal coach of the Paralympic winner Elena Pautova , to swimmers Oxana Savchenko, Fedor Trikolich and their coach Igor Tveryakov, to Denis Tarasov and Alexander Nevolin-Svetov.{nl}{nl}Among the bronze medals winners who were awarded today were; archer Stepanida Artahinova, swimmers Daria Stukalova and Alexander Golintovsky.{nl}Especially, Pavel Rozhkov pointed out the first success of the Russian cyclists at the Paralympics. He wished to the bronze medal winner Svetlana Moszkowicz, the best of luck in all her future achievements.{nl}{nl}Coaches Evgeny Gudkov (athletics) and Nicholas Kirpichnikov (table tennis) were also among awards receivers.{nl}{nl}Athletes who won ( 4-6 places) were o encouraged to strive for the best results in the future.

+7 (499) 922 11 90
101000, Moscow, Turgenevskaya sq., 2