Contrast version
russian paralympic committee
Personal area

The RPC was nominated for the international award in the name of Giuseppe Sciacca (Italy) "Special Prize for Sport" and in the category "Sport Prize" Russian athletes Ekaterina Rumyantseva and Alexey Bugaev were awarded

17 October 2018

October 17, 2018

The Russian Paralympic Committee, 3-times champion, 2-times silver medalist of the XII Paralympic Winter Games of 2018 in Pyeongchang (Republic of Korea) in cross-country skiing and biathlon for Physically Disabled - Ekaterina Rumyantseva, champion and silver medalist of the Paralympics -2018 in Alpine skiing for Physically Disabled - Alexey Bugaev were awarded the International Prize in the name of Giuseppe Siakki (Honorary President of the Foundation Cardinal Raymond Leo Berk - Patron of the Sovereign Order of Malta).

The Russian Paralympic Committee was awarded a special award by the jury, and the Russian Paralympic athletes awarded in the sport category.

The prize will be awarded on October 27, 2018 at 17:00 at the Pontifical Urban University of Rome (Italy). Its task is to attract public attention to the outstanding persons.

The international prize, named after Giuseppe Sciacca, was established in 2001 in memory of an Italian student architect who died in 1986 during an unsuccessful parachute jump during celebrations in honor of the Most Holy Theotokos of Divine Love, in the sky above the venerated Roman shrine. During his short life, he managed to leave a deep trace in the memory of many young people due to his commitment to high spiritual values ​​and human generosity.

The prize is supported by the Presidium of the Council of Ministers, the Senate, the Chamber of Deputies of Italy; The European Parliament and the European Commission, which have offices in Italy; ministries in the field of art, sports, cultural heritage, education, foreign affairs, the Italian Olympic Committee, the Cyprus Olympic Committee, charitable foundations, the academic community from various countries of the world.

Prizes for young professionals, in its turn, are awarded in 10 nominations:

• Communication, journalism, film and theater

• Sport and art

• Design, graphics, photography and music

• Culture of peace, protection of minors

• Peace among nations

• Non-fiction, fiction poetry

• Legal and historical sciences

• Economics, research and development;

• Young entrepreneurs;

• Social and voluntary activities.

The prize was awarded to representatives of Russia: for great achievements in the field of culture and art President of the Russian Academy of Arts, People's Artist of the USSR and of the Russian Federation, UNESCO Goodwill Ambassador - Zurab Tsereteli in 2011, synchronist-swimmer - Anisia Neborako in 2014; for educational activities Director of the Federal Drug Control Service of the Russian Federation (2008-2016) - Viktor Petrovich Ivanov in 2015; Opera singer - Julia Lezhneva in 2016; Professor Yuri Ilich Kiyko in the category “Medicine, ophthalmologist” in 2017.

Press Service of the Russian Paralympic Committee

+7 (499) 922 11 90
101000, Moscow, Turgenevskaya sq., 2