Contrast version
russian paralympic committee
Personal area

Russian Wheelchair Rugby Team will take part in the European Wheelchair Rugby Championship in Division B in Poland

29 June 2021
Warsaw (Poland) will host the European Wheelchair Rugby Championship in Division B from June 27 to July 5.

The competition is attended by 6 teams that will compete for medals in the round robin system.

On June 30, the Russian National Team will meet with the Swiss National Team, on July 1 - with Israel and Poland, on July 2 with Finland and on July 3 - with the Czech Republic.

According to the results of the competition, the 2 best teams will qualify for Division A of the European Championship.

The composition of the Russian National Team: Valery Krivov (Moscow), Ivan Tsybulsky (Moscow), Ilya Myslyaev (Kemerovo region), Vladimir Tsvetkov (Moscow region), Sergei Bushmanov (St. Petersburg), Vladimir Kuznetsov (St. Petersburg), Artem Ishin (Pskov region) and Dmitry Khamov (Moscow).
The senior coach of the team is Sergey Glushakov.

+7 (499) 922 11 90
101000, Moscow, Turgenevskaya sq., 2