Contrast version
russian paralympic committee
Personal area

BE READY TO BE INSPIRED - 'RISING PHOENIX' - 26 AUGUST ON NETFLIX

19 August 2020
"Rising Phoenix" will be released on Netflix on August 26th.

The Paralympic documentary movie  "Rising Phoenix" will be screened in 190 countries.

Netflix provided a trailer with subtitles in 20 different languages, as well as an audio track in nine languages.

To celebrate the film's release, Netflix, HTYT Films and the IPC are inviting to join the "global conversation" this weekend, which was originally supposed to host the epic sports events at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games.

On Saturday, August 29th, we invite a couple of athletes, teams, officials, friends, family and fans to come together around the world to turn on Netflix at the same time, enjoy "Rising Phoenix" together from the comfort of your home, and share your reaction to incredible stories in the film. Netflix, HTYT Films and IPC will join the conversation primarily via Twitter, but other channels can be used as well.

Event starts at 5:00 AM ET / 12:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM Brazilian Time / 20:00 UK Summer Time / 21:00 CET / 21:00 PM : 00 South African time.





+7 (499) 922 11 90
101000, Moscow, Turgenevskaya sq., 2